The first issue of the Pulaski Democrat was issued March 19, 1859. After several name changes including being known as the Democrat, the Weekly Herald, and the Democratic-Journal, The Pulaski County Journal is at home in the original building, conveniently located in downtown Winamac, Indiana at 114 West Main Street.

The dedicated staff of The Pulaski County Journal is committed to bringing you the latest news and happenings in and around Pulaski County, and the hottest values, sales, and business news you need to know in their free paper, The Independent.

The Pulaski County Journal and The Independent
114 W. Main Street [PO Box 19]
Winamac, IN 46996
Phone: (574) 946-6628
Fax: (574) 946-7471


DEADLINES

CONTACT US

Journal Text Deadline: Thursday at 5 p.m. for

Advertising - ads@pulaskijournal.com

public notices and submitted articles

News / Letters To The Editor - news@pulaskijournal.com

Journal Ad Deadline: Monday at 10 a.m.

Account Inquiries - accounts@pulaskijournal.com

Independent Ad Deadline: Thursday at noon

Webmaster - admin@pulaskijournal.com


______________STAFF______________

John Haley - Publisher/Executive Editor Chris Ford - Advertising Director
haley@pulaskijournal.com ford@pulaskijournal.com
Amber L. Tomlinson - Reporter/Copy Editor Michelle Hettinger - Accounts
news@pulaskijournal.com or accounts@pulaskijournal.com or
amber@pulaskijournal.com hettinger@pulaskijournal.com
Paul Hettinger - Sports Editor/br>
sports@pulaskijournal.com or
paul@pulaskijournal.com
April Simmermaker - Graphic Design/Circulation Kari Beth Stout - Creative Director
april@pulaskijournal.com stout@pulaskijournal.com

The Journal encourages readers to share their observations and opinions on topics with us, whether they are of local, statewide or national interest. Letters should be no longer than 500 words. The Journal will not publish letters that contain potentially libelous statements, unsubstantiated incidents or unwarranted personal attacks. We also will not publish letters from accused criminals disputing the facts in their criminal case, nor from convicted criminals about their sentencing, modifications or general complaints. Letters must include the signature, address and telephone number of the author. When published, all letters will contain the author’s name and town of residence. If the Journal cannot verify the identity of a letter’s author, the letter will not be published. Exceptions may be made in life-threatening or job-threatening situations. In addition, the Journal will not publish letters sent about for-profit corporations from which they may derive a benefit. Thank you letters are not considered Letters to the Editor except for general letters of appreciation or commendation for acts above and beyond the call of duty. In election years, the Journal will not publish letters in the month prior to the primary and general elections concerning merits of particular candidates. However, letters expressing views on specific issues are encouraged and will be published as they conform to our policies. Poetry will not be published in the letters section. Form letters sent to numerous others or copies of letters sent to other individuals or agencies may not be printed. We reserve the right to limit letters from the same person to one per month. All letters will be edited for length and clarity as necessary. Letters must be received before 10 a.m. the Monday prior to publication with no promise of a specific issue date.

Quick Links